I slept super late today. Today was pretty basic - slept, got online, chatted, went for Olive Garden, came home, watched Hot and Fluffy with Chris, Chris went to his room to *ahem* "go to bed" and I started my workout. It was pretty basic, but it lasted for about 40 minutes. I'm going to work on flattening my stomach and strengthening my arms/legs, so that was my focus tonight. Tomorrow when I'm feeling adventurous I'll tinker with the treadmill and see if I can't it going.

Now that I'm feeling sufficiently stretched and tired, I'm sitting down at the laptop with a glass of water and a smoldering feeling in my limbs. I seem to have misplaced all of my hair ties, so I pulled the airplane ID tag off my bag and used the elastic to tie my hair back. Let it never be said that I don't know how to improvise.

I really miss being home. I like it here and everything, but there's a certain amount of comfort everyone feels when they're actually home. Plus, if I were home I'd have access to everyone I love and miss. I sort of feel bad for Chris - he doesn't have the support here like I do at home. It's good for him to be here because then he can finish his degrees and whatnot, but I know what it's like to be lonely. Before I met Erica, I was lonely most of the time. Now there really isn't a day that goes by that I don't at least think about her and wonder how she's doing.

I really need to get more music on my iTouch. Can anyone recommend anything?

I miss and love you guys. Be good.

James
1/28/2009 03:46:13 am

Hope ya havin Fun meg! <3 U know i miss u and all that mushy crap haha

Reply



Leave a Reply.