Hello, dear readers. I'm safely in Texas after many hours of traveling. So much has happened even though I'm only in the beginning of my journey. I've met Chris' father, brother and sister-in-law. I've also met his best friend Jacob, Jacob's wife Liz and their adorable baby son, Zen. I had the privilege of eating absolutely amazing Mexican food at a very small restaurant in Quinlan. Chris even humored me and stopped by T.G.I.Friday's before we headed home, where Vanilla Bean Cheesecake was purchased and promptly devoured. (It's my favorite desert. Nothing will ever top it. It's like an orgasm for my mouth. [Note: "FOR my mouth", not "in my mouth". Easy, boys.])

The weather is significantly warmer here, as one would suspect. I can easily get away with wearing a hoodie rather than the winter parka, gloves, boots, leg warmers and thermal pants I required in Wisconsin. It feels quite nice to have fresh, warm air blowing through my long hair.

...Chris is listening to Monty Python and the Search for the Holy Grail in his room.

"I'm FRENCH! Why do you think I have this outrageous accent, you silly king?!"
"...What are you doing in England?"
"MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS."


I miss everyone at home already.

I think I'll conclude this for now, but I may have an update later with pictures.

Dave
1/24/2009 08:56:12 am

6 hours... :P

Reply
Megan
1/25/2009 04:37:17 am

6 hours without a car, dorkus.

Reply



Leave a Reply.